IRB Office Hours

Wednesday, November 30, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 7, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 14, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, October 19, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, October 26, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 16, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 14, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm

IRB Office Hours are for all UI faculty, staff, and Investigators, HawkIRB delegates, and research team members involved with Human Subjects research.  

No appointment necessary. First come, first served; computers are available. HSO Staff will be available to:

Answer questions about conducting human subjects research.

Provide guidance and answer questions about the electronic application forms in the HawkIRB system.

Provide suggestions and guidance about study procedures that are in compliance with federal regulations and the UI IRB policies.

Provide guidance and answer questions about the submission of industry-initiated and industry-sponsored research projects to Western IRB (WIRB).

Fall 2022 Office Hours run Sept. 1 through Dec. 15.

Wednesdays, 2 - 4 p.m. (via Zoom)
Thursdays, 10 a.m. - noon (via Zoom)

Fall 2022 IRB Office Hours will be via Zoom: https://uiowa.zoom.us/j/97485975934

When you follow the link to the Zoom session:

Select “Sign In” (NOT “Join a Meeting”)

Choose “Sign in with SSO” (the UI Single Sign On) option

Enter “uiowa” as the domain

Sign in with your HawkID and password.

Use the Zoom link to access IRB Office Hours at the scheduled time. It is not an option to dial in. Please call the Human Subjects Office (319-335-6564) for assistance if you are unable to use Zoom for IRB Office Hours.

Please see the HSO Calendar for the dates of the Fall 2022 IRB Office Hours.

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Rachel Kinker in advance at 319-467-1449 or irb-outreach@uiowa.edu.